Baturday

An awesome mug cozy from batgirl93 on Etsy.

So, after some pondering, and some rambling in my last post, I’ve decided to change “Bat-a-Day” to “Baturday”. So I’ll try to post a bat-themed project once a week on Saturday (henceforth known as Baturday), every week for a year (or longer, should I want to keep going). This way I have the rest of the week to post about my other projects and random ramblings, I’ll have a whole week to produce something awesome, and I won’t feel pressured to produce something, anything, everyday.
While the original plan was to get in to the habit of being creative every day, I do feel like I already achieve that to a degree, after deciding it was something I’d like to press myself to do it about a year ago. Also, a lot of my ideas might take more than a day for me to produce something of the quality I’d like. And, after talking with JJ, I decided that it would be unrealistic for me and it could quite quickly become stressful and lower the quality of work in my dash to get something done and posted every day. I was also thinking that the blog may become a little crowded considering I also enjoy posting about my regular projects, or I may even not have time to work on, let alone post about, my usual projects.

Absolutely adoresable pattern from mochimochiland.

Anywho. I’ve got several projects in mind already that I’m hoping to make a start on soon, both Baturday and normal. However, being the end of the week, I may not get anything up this Baturday, I may have to start posting next Baturday.
For anyone who’s interested, I’ve currently got a pinterest board going for batty ideas and patterns I come across (although it’s the tip of the iceberg, I’ve also got my own list of project ideas). If you come across any bat-related craft/art/patterns/tutorials that you think I might be interested in, please feel free to drop me a link. 🙂

On a side note, I finally finished my beanie today, I’ll be sure to make a post about it when I’ve got some photos (still need to weave in my ends and figure out how to de-floppy my cat ears). But after a solid day’s work, I do believe I deserve some gaming. ^_^

2 responses to “Baturday

    • Haha yes, it does. When I googled “Baturday” it looks like there’s a tumblr and possibly something related to icanhazcheeseburger, so I figure it’s not that original, but I still like it. ^_^

Leave a Reply

