Happy New Year

Forgive me wordpress for I has sinned, it’s been three months since my last blog…

I’m relieved to see some other bloggers I follow also fell off the bandwagon, so to speak. I’ve been rolling excuses around in my head for at least two months, but I think I was the victim of a giant snowball. At first I felt guilty because I hadn’t made that week’s Baturday, and had no Baturday plans. I was surprised to realise I was avoiding being creative, as well as blogging, and facebook, and skype, and any sort of social interaction, way beyond my normal anti-social personality. I put it down to stress, I was feeling so stressed about certain things, mainly money of course, that I just decided to shut everything out until I could deal with my stress. And then a month had passed and I’d thrown myself into my creativity. I was so excited and inspired, I was working all day every day on two big projects, they were my reason for getting up in the morning. I finished my two big projects and came back down to earth and out of my creative craze. I felt bad about not blogging for so long so I set to taking pictures of what I’d been working on (I’m kicking myself for not taking “before” pictures) and everything I’d made since my last blog. Then I got to thinking about what I was going to do for Xmas and threw myself into making Xmas cards for friends and family, which took up most days until a week before Xmas that I’d set aside for mass-baking so I could give sweets and handmade cards as gifts. I totally stressed and over-worked myself, it’s taken way too long to recover from holiday madness. Then include the fact that my fibro-monster has been kicking my butt and it’s best friend, chronic fatigue, has been getting out of hand and making every day a struggle to stay awake.
So I think it’s valid I fell off the planet for a little while, as much as I didn’t want to. But it’s a new year and definitely time to start easing back into some good routines.

I can’t wait to show you everything I’ve been making, it’s unbearably tempting to show everything in one big post, but I’ve learnt too well that concise, simple posts are best. And that way every piece gets it’s own little spotlight.
So get ready for some crafty-crippley goodness!

Leave a Reply

